Skip to content

Murray Irrigation Executive change

The Chairman of Murray Irrigation, Bruce Simpson, announced on Friday 29 August that Jennifer McLeod had taken on the role of acting Chief Executive Officer, following the departure of Anthony Couroupis.

Mr Simpson said that the Board had commenced a search for a permanent CEO.

“The Board thanks Anthony for his leadership during his time at Murray Irrigation and we wish him well in the future,” Mr Simpson said.

“As the largest private irrigation company in Australia, Murray Irrigation is well positioned to continue to provide excellent service to the 2,300 farms in southern New South Wales.” Ms McLeod said: “we are continuing to focus on delivering water to our customers.”

“Our attention is also on our $206 million investment in infrastructure upgrades.”

“The infrastructure upgrade through the Private Irrigation Infrastructure Operators Program (PIIOP) will allow Murray Irrigation to deliver improved and flexible irrigation service to customers.”

“It is a once in a generation opportunity for us all.”

The Board has formed a steering committee of two non-executive directors, Mr Tony Read and Mr Chris Badger and one shareholder elected director, Mr Tim McKindlay, to oversee the PIIOP project until a permanent CEO has been appointed.

The Board will keep shareholders and customers informed as the Company works through these changes.