Skip to content

Murray Irrigation’s Water Exchange will close 5.00pm Wednesday, 23 June 2021 in preparation for the 2021/22 season reopening Thursday, 1 July 2021


Community partnerships

Murray Irrigation provides substantial financial, technical and policy support to Southern Riverina Irrigators.

Southern Riverina Irrigators is an organisation that represents the collective views of its five landholder associations within our operational footprint.

Those landholder entities are:

  • Berriquin Irrigators Council
  • Deniboota Landholders Association
  • Denimein Landholders Association
  • Wakool Landholders Association
  • West Berriquin Irrigators

We also provide support to the irrigation industry with significant contributions to parliamentary enquiries at the Federal and State levels, to government stakeholder advisory groups, and through our membership of the National Irrigators Council.

Our senior managers in engineering, planning, strategy and engagement frequently provide their advice to local entities and initiatives.