Skip to content

Murray Irrigation’s Water Exchange will close at 5pm on Wednesday 22 June & access to the Customer Portal will close at 5pm on Monday 27 June in preparation for the 2022/23 season reopening 1 July 2022.  Read more here.


2021 Member Director Election Results

The result of the election for two Member Director positions is that Phillip Snowden and Lachlan Marshall have received most votes under the optional preferential voting system and will commence their terms following the 2021 AGM.

Voting for the 2021 Member Director election was conducted electronically for the first time in the Company’s history. Murray Irrigation engaged an independent third party and the election was open to all eligible members.

There were 2,402 votes eligible to be cast in the election.  Of these, 1,415 votes were lodged with Vero Voting; meaning we saw a 58.9% participation rate in the election. This was an increase from 41.7% from the Company’s 2019 election.

This result supports ongoing stability and continuity for the company over the next four years.

For a Full Shareholder update click here

Lachlan Marshall


Phillip Snowden